Fair Board

The Buffalo County Ag Association consists of ten elected members. Their mission is to celebrate and promote agriculture in Buffalo County, plan the annual Buffalo County Fair and govern the happenings of the Buffalo County Fairgrounds.

Fair Board Members

Randy Schroer


Alan Kegley

Vice President

Steve Rogers


Jeff Richter


Tim Mannlein


Cindy Plautz


Brian Moore


Mac Campbell


Barry Littell


Ron Loeffelholz


Fairboard News

Schroer Awarded Grand Marshal at 2016 Nebraska State Fair

Randy Schroer was awarded the 2016 Grand Marshal award. Schroer is currently the President of the Buffalo County Fair Board.

Parade Grand Marshals are individuals with affiliations to county fairs in Nebraska, who have been selected through a nomination process.

Rogers Awarded IAFE Heritage Award

We are proud of our very own Steve Rogers who was awarded the International Association of Fairs and Expos (IAFE) Heritage Award at the annual convention in Las Vegas, NV. Five recipientsĀ who have served their fairs for 10 or more years with less than $2,500 reimbursement were awarded this prestigious award from the IAFE. Rogers got involved in the fair board in April of 1986 and his love for the industry carries through even today. Rogers is the current Buffalo County Ag Association Secretary, Vice President of the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers and has been involved with the Nebraska State Fair Board in the past.